Industry Awards

Ovation Awards

Recognizing Excellence in New-Home Construction, Renovation and Design in Metro Vancouver, click here for details to and how to enter.

Awards of Excellence

Each year a select few HAVAN members receive Awards of Excellence for their service to the Association and to the home building industry.

Rooftopper Awards 
Builder Member, Larry Clay, Clay Construction Inc.
Renovator Member, Cheri Stefanucci. Abstract Homes & Renovations Inc.
Supplier Member, Reza Kamrani, Federated Insurance
Corporate Member,  Dick’s Lumber & Building Supplies

Chair’s Award of Honour
Rob Currie, Basement Systems Vancouver Inc., Delta
Blake Hudema, via ALLEGRO Development Company Ltd., Burnaby

Builder Member of the Year
Project Mint Developments Ltd., North Vancouver

Corporate Member of the Year
Black Press & Boulevard Magazine, Surrey

Marketing Award
TQ Construction Ltd., Burnaby

Technical Excellence Award
Wilma Leung, BC Housing

RenoMark ™ Renovator Member of the Year
maison d’etre design-build inc., Vancouver

Supplier Member of the Year
Caesarstone Canada, Burnaby

Sub-Contractor Member of the Year
Teklar Electrical Contracting, Coquitlam

Community Service Member of the Year
Foxridge Homes, a Qualico Company, Surrey

Gary Santini Education & Training Award
Shakespeare Homes and Renovations Inc., North Vancouver

Handshake Award (Conducting business with most members)
Builder first place – Project Mint Developments Ltd., North Vancouver (doing business with 95 member companies)
Renovator first place- TQ Construction Ltd., Burnaby (doing business with 77 members)
Supplier first place – Draft on Site Services Inc., Coquitlam (doing business with 105 member companies)
Builder second place – Caliber Projects, Langley (doing business with 63 members)
Renovator second place – maison d’etre design-build inc., Vancouver (doing business with 54 members)
Supplier second place – Bridgestone Financing Pros, Coquitlam (doing business with 63 members)
Random draw winner – Paragon Surfacing, Richmond (doing business with 34 members)

Volunteer Of The Year Award 
Alisa Aragon, Bridgestone Financing Pros, Coquitlam
Keith Lloyd, The Business Surgeon Consultancy, Coquitlam

Peter Simpson Award
Joe Geluch, Naikoon Contracting Ltd., North Vancouver

Previous Hall of Fame Inductees

Norm Couttie
Ralph Belisle
Richard Kadulski

Portrait Homes
Mark Gauvin, Gauvin 2000 Construction Ltd., Coquitlam

Gary Friend
Peter Simpson
Milan Ilich
Chuck Marr
George Pinch
Cec Ballard
Bob Rasmus
Lloyd Hughes
Ron Jenish
Ken Farrish
Leigh Grelish
Harald Koehn
Steve Kurrein
Bill Parneta
Michael Audain
David Hill
Neil Ziola
Larry Bourne
Dave Deighton
Denny Pearce
Bill Strain
George Thew
Doug McLean
Gary Santini
Ken Sawatsky
Albert Koehli

CHBA-BC Provincial Georgie Awards

The Georgie Awards salute the outstanding professionals of the BC homebuilding, design and renovation industries. Entries are judged by an impartial panel of industry experts from across Canada and the United States. For more information visit the Georgie Awards website.

CHBA National Awards for Housing Excellence

The National Awards for Housing Excellence pay special tribute to the achievements of new home builders, home renovators, developers and new home sales and marketing professionals from across the country. The competition is open to member builders, renovators, and land developer members. For more information visit the CHBA Natoinal Awards for Housing Excellence website.